homepage logo

Hagie earns Water Quality Initiative award

By Staff | Feb 25, 2015

CLARION – Iowa Secretary of Agriculture Bill Northey on Feb. 13 named Hagie Manufacturing Co., as a recipient of the secretary’s Water Quality Initiative Leader Award.

This designation recognizes individuals, companies and organizations for outstanding leadership in improving Iowa’s water quality.

Northey presented the WQI awards to Hagie, Eldon C. Stutsman Inc. and Iowa Certified Crop Advisors Joe Shirbourn and John Holmes at the Agribusiness Association of Iowa’s Showcase and Conference in Des Moines.

“Partnerships have been a key to the Water Quality Initiative since the start and it is great to be able to recognize these ag businesses and crop advisors that have really taken a leadership role in helping advance water quality efforts in the state,” Northey said.

The 68-year-old company optimizes client growth with the purpose of solving problems for the evolving needs of the agriculture industry.

Family-owned, Hagie offers nutrient management solutions including the Nitrogen Toolbar, High Speed Toolbar and Cover Crop Interseeder, which enhance capability for performing timely and precise applications for optimal soil and plant health and maximum input efficiency.

“We are committed to doing meaningful work and providing innovative application solutions that drive economic benefits while also enhancing stewardship efforts,” said Alan Hagie, president and chief executive officer.

Committed to making a difference, Hagie said, the company is united with partners working to positively influence and drive the productivity, sustainability and profitability of the industry.

These partners include Agriculture’s Clean Water Alliance, Boone River Watershed Nutrient Management Initiative, Iowa Working Cover Crop Group, Responsible Nutrient Management Foundation, as well as the Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship and the Iowa Environmental Leaders program.

Please Enter Your Facebook App ID. Required for FB Comments. Click here for FB Comments Settings page